ERASURE – Love To Hate You (LFO Modulated Filter Remix) (2015)


’Love To Hate You (LFO Modulated Filter Remix)’ is taken from the forthcoming compilation ‘Always – The Very Best Of Erasure’ which will be released in October to celebrate Erasure’s 30th anniversary.

Featuring music from all stages of the band’s career – including ‘A Little Respect’, ‘Blue Savannah’, ‘Drama!’, ‘Always’, ‘Breathe’ ‘Love To Hate You’ and ‘Elevation’ – the compilation will be released on October 30th.

‘Always – The Very Best Of Erasure’ will be available in a 1-CD Digipak edition as well as in an expanded 3-CD deluxe hardback book format including remixes from Moby, William Orbit, BT and The Grid (Richard Norris with Dave Ball of Soft Cell) alongside 4 brand new mixes.

Eric Copeland – Cheap Treat (Panda Bear Version) (2015)


Limited editon of 1000 hand-stamped and numbered copies, assembled at DFA in NYC.

DFA is proud to release a long-gestating 12” single of wild interprations of Eric Copeland’s 2013 album “Joke In The Hole”. The Black Dice member received universal acclaim for the record, “Fringe though Copeland may be, this album is a serious coup for DFA—he walks the line between complete nuttiness and outright accessibility, and ends up with one of his best records to date.” (XLR8R) Starting us off is Panda Bear, who adds his trademark falsetto vocals and shuffling percussion, sweetening Eric’s black coffee beats. DFA’s own sonic collagist Larry Gus blends Eric’s mumbled vocals with bright percussion and a vocoded male choir, among many other audio dalliances. Meanwhile, Hyperdub’s Fhloston Paradigm (AKA King Britt) takes aim with his laser cannons, firing volleys at unrelenting waves of marching alien armies, before being swallowed up in a solar flare. Finally, Anthony Naples (Text Records, Trilogy Tapes) brings it back to the club with snaps, claps, and hi-hats, but it sounds like you left ‘em out in the rear window of your car on a sunny day. You know what we mean.


Cheap Treat (Panda Bear Version)
Grapes (Larry Gus Remix)
Cheap Treat (Fhloston Paradigm Remix)
Bobby Strong (Anthony Naples Remix)

Moby – Degenerate (1996)

little idiot cover

Animal Rights is the fourth studio album by American electronica musician Moby, released on September 23, 1996. Fans in the UK who were early enough to the record shops were treated to a 49-minute bonus CD called Little Idiot. Consisting entirely of drum-free ambient tracks, it was the second in a line of ambient bonus CDs (following from Underwater, which came with Everything Is Wrong). Little Idiot included reworkings of tracks from Animal Rights – it also features a drawing of Moby’s character “Little Idiot”, who would later appear on various music videos and single and album covers.

Players Association – Love Hangover (1977)

hqdefault (19)

Danish DJ Kenneth Bager writes on Facebook:

Here is another oldie but goodie that fills any dancefloor – I actually bought this original album when it first came out. I used to earn my money from delivering newspapers in the morning and once a month jumped on a train to Aalborg, spending the hard earned salary buying cassettes and vinyl…yes…memories and started Djing in 1979…

[Bonus tracks via Sne Bjørnsten and Dan Pedersen]